Your Groups section is where you are able to manage, organize, and communicate with your Groups. You can make changes to the Group, such as the Keyword or Connect Card in that Group, and access your Automated Workflows.

Before you Begin:

  • Only Account Users with Admin Level permissions may create new Groups. To learn more about permissions, click here!

  • Wanting this Group to Sync automatically with one of your integrations? START HERE!

Jump To:

  1. Create a Group

  2. Edit a Group

  3. Duplicate a Group

  4. Delete and Restore a Group

Create a Group

Sign in to Text In Church and click the Groups section from the main menu

Click “Create Group” or "New Group"

Name the Group and add a description.

Note: this name and description will only be displayed inside the account, not to your Group Members.

Under “Users” select the Account Users you would like to be able to have access to this Group. Note: All Groups will always be accessible to Account Users with Admin level permissions

At the bottom of the page, click the blue “Create Group” button to save

^ Back To Top ^


Edit A Group

Select the name of the Group you are needing to edit.

In the top right corner, click the pencil to edit.

You will then be taken to a page that will allow you to make changes to the Group, such as its name, description, which Users have permission to view this Group, the Keyword, reply type, and Automated Reply Message, Form Completion Auto-Reply, and Custom Comment Field.

At the bottom of the page, click the blue “Update Group” button when you are done!

^ Back To Top ^


Duplicate A Group

Duplicating a Group can be a handy tool if you want to duplicate all the settings and amazing Automated Workflow you've created to re-use for a different purpose.

Note that duplicating the Group will only duplicate the settings and Workflow. The members of the duplicated group will not be copied into the new Group.

To duplicate a Group, click on the Groups section and then select the Group that you would like to duplicate.

Then click on the duplicate icon in the top right corner.

You will be redirected to create the new duplicate Group. Remember, you cannot have the same Keyword for both Groups, so you will want to update that along with the other details.

Don't forget to hit the blue "Create Group" button when you are done!

^ Back To Top ^


Delete and Restore a Group

To delete a Group, first, click on the Groups section and then click on the Group you wish to delete.

From there you can click on the little trash can icon in the top right corner to delete the Group.

Anyone in a deleted Group will remain in the People section. Here are instructions on how to delete a person.

Deleting a Group is reversible!

This is helpful if you've ever accidentally deleted a Group or want to use this Group again in the future, here's how you can quickly restore the Group!

First, open the Groups section of your Text In Church account. Click the filter menu in the corner of the listing and then select "Deleted" from the drop-down.

This will display a listing of all the Groups that have been deleted. You can then click the title of the Group you would like to restore and click the blue "Restore Group" icon in the top right corner.

The Group will then be listed again under the "Groups" tab of your account and you can utilize this Group's features again.

^ Back To Top ^


Still have questions? No worries, we’re always happy to help! Send us a chat message or email our Member Support team at support@textinchurch.com

Did this answer your question?