We totally understand that there may come a time when you need to remove a Syncing Group or disconnect the CCB integration from Text In Church entirely. Here are some common questions Members ask before deciding to remove a group or disconnect the integration:

What happens to People records synced from CCB if I remove or disconnect the integration?

  • The records will not be deleted from Text In Church. They will remain in your Text In Church People section, and the designation that they were created via CCB Integration will remain on their profile.

What happens to Groups synced from CCB if I remove or disconnect the integration?

  • The Group will now be designated as Non-Syncing and the description will still indicate that this group originated from CCB. It will not be deleted. Instead, it will function just like your other groups in Text In Church. The members, Keywords, Workflow, etc., will not be impacted by this change.

  • Because CCB is treated as the Master database, if you need to fully delete a group, you'll need to do this first in CCB. Then you can delete the group from Text In Church and it won't be automatically re-created upon the next sync.

How to Un-sync a Group

  1. Sign in to Text In Church, then select the Settings icon

  2. Select Account Settings and then Integrations

  3. Click View by the CCB Integration

  4. Within the "2. Select Lists" tab, click the left checkbox by the Group you'd like to un-sync to unselect this Group

How to Disconnect the Integration

  1. Sign in to Text In Church, then select the Settings icon

  2. Select Account Settings and then Integrations

  3. Click View by the CCB Integration

  4. Within the "1. Connect" tab, click the "Disconnect" button and confirm your selection

This will prevent data from syncing between CCB and Text In Church. Data will not be deleted from Text In Church because of this change.

The previously Synced Groups in Text In Church will now be designated as Non-Syncing and the description will still indicate that this group originated from CCB. It will not be deleted. Instead, it will function just like your other groups in Text In Church. The members, Keywords, Workflow, etc., will not be impacted by this change.

Did this answer your question?