We totally understand that there may come a time when you need to remove a Syncing Group or disconnect the Rock RMS integration from Text In Church entirely. Here are some common questions Members ask before deciding to remove a group or disconnect the integration:

What happens to People records synced from Rock RMS if I remove or disconnect the integration?

  • The records will not be deleted from Text In Church. They will remain in your Text In Church People section, and the designation that they were created via Rock RMS Integration will remain on their profile.

What happens to Groups synced from Rock RMS if I remove or disconnect the integration?

  • The Group will now be designated as Non-Syncing and the description will still indicate that this group originated from Rock RMS. It will not be deleted. Instead, it will function just like your other groups in Text In Church. The members, Keywords, Workflow, etc., will not be impacted by this change.

  • Because Rock RMS is treated as the Master database, if you need to fully delete a group, you'll need to do this first in Rock RMS. Then you can delete the group from Text In Church and it won't be automatically re-created upon the next sync.

How to Un-sync a Group

  1. Sign in to Text In Church, then select the Settings icon

  2. Select Account Settings and then Integrations

  3. Click View by the Rock RMS Integration

  4. Within the "2. Select Lists" tab, click the left checkbox by the Group you'd like to un-sync to unselect this Group

How to Disconnect the Integration

  1. Sign in to Text In Church, then select the Settings icon

  2. Select Account Settings and then Integrations

  3. Click View by the Rock RMS Integration

  4. Within the "1. Connect" tab, click the "Disconnect" button and confirm your selection

This will prevent data from syncing between Rock RMS and Text In Church. Data will not be deleted from Text In Church because of this change.

The previously Synced Groups in Text In Church will now be designated as Non-Syncing and the description will still indicate that this group originated from Rock RMS. It will not be deleted. Instead, it will function just like your other groups in Text In Church. The members, Keywords, Workflow, etc., will not be impacted by this change.

Still have questions about the Rock RMS Integration? No worries! Feel free to reach out to our Member Support team at support@textinchurch.com We're always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?