Using the People section of your Text In Church account you can add People records to your groups. You can also remove People from Groups using this section of your account. We'll start by going over four ways to add a person to a group in Text In Church.

(Click here to jump down to how to remove People from Groups)

Four Ways to Add People

The first is having them join up via Keyword. This enters them into your Text In Church account and they join the Group the Keyword is assigned to.

The second way is to have them fill out your Digital Connection Card, which you place on a tablet or computer, with their contact information. This creates their record and adds them to the Group connected to that link.

The third way is to import an existing list from a CSV file and select a Group you want them to go into. This will allow you to quickly add existing people to a new Group, but not duplicate their record.

The fourth way is to manually add a New Person and in the prompts to do that, you have the option to choose which Group you want to add them to.

If the person's record is already in your system but you simply want to add them to an additional Group, you have two options to do that.

Within the People tab, you can see the list of people already in your account. To add multiple people, select the check-box next to their names, and then select the “Action” drop-down. On this menu select “Add to Group.”

This will bring up a pop-up where you can select a Group from the drop-down menu. When you’ve chosen the Group, click the blue “Select Group” button.

If you only want to add one person to a Group, you can just click on their name, and then hit the small plus symbol in the lower half of the page, next to “Groups.”

This will bring up a pop-up where you can select a Group from the drop-down menu. When you’ve chosen the Group, click the blue “Select Group” button.

 How to Remove People

Click on the People section on the left side of the screen. Then, select the person you wish to remove by clicking on their name.

From there, you will see a quick overview of their information. You can remove them from a specific Group by clicking the “X” icon to the right of the Group name.

You can also remove them from a Group within the Members tab of a Group. Open the Group and view the Members Tab. On the right side of a person's name, you can click the trash can icon to remove them from that Group.

Click here for more helpful articles

Did this answer your question?