Jump To:

  1. Create New Workflow Steps

  2. Edit Workflow Steps

  3. Duplicate/copy Workflow Steps

  4. Delete Workflow Steps

Create New Workflow Steps

There are times when you will want to add your own workflow step and draft from scratch (versus importing a template set). Great! This is super easy to do...

First, open the Groups section, choose the Group you want to add the Automated Workflow step to, and then select the Automated Workflows tab.

Next, click the "Create New Step" button.

Then select the type of message you want to send from the pop-up options.

You can send an email, text message, or reminder message. Reminder Messages go to a staff member or volunteer to give them information about the person going through the Workflow.

Give the step a title by typing it in the box under "Edit Step Name,” and select “Save” when finished building your message.

Follow the steps to compose the message and set the scheduling preferences.

Remember that Automated Workflow steps go on a schedule based on the join date for the person entering the group.

^ Back To Top ^


Edit Workflow Steps

To edit a step in your Automated Workflow, sign in to your Text In Church account and click to open the Groups section.

Then, choose the name of the group, and select the Automated Workflows tab.

From there, click on the message title in blue that you want to edit.

Once you're in the message, you can change the content, message type, message body, or the scheduling of when it gets sent out. Simply click on the “Edit” button by the section where you would like to make changes.

Text message example:

Email message example:

Reminder Message example:

Click Save Step at the bottom when finished.

^ Back To Top ^


Duplicate Workflow Steps

You have the ability to duplicate or copy steps at any time. This makes for fast work when adjusting your Automated Workflow.

Go to Groups and click on the Group you wish to work on. From there click on Automated Workflows.

Duplicate the step by clicking on the two box icon next to the trashcan. This will create a copy.

3. Edit the step as needed and remember to click “Save Step” at the bottom when finished.

You also have the option to import any of the Text In Church templates or import your templates from another group as needed. We are all about making it easy for you!

^ Back To Top ^


Delete Workflow Steps

With Text In Church, you have full control over your Automated Workflow steps and how they send. You have the ability to delete steps at any time.

Go to Groups and click on the Group you wish to work on. From there click on Automated Workflows.

Delete the step by clicking on the Trashcan icon. This will permanently delete the step.

If you wish to keep the step for later but do not want it to send, you can set the message to be inactive (as indicated by the red dot).

^ Back To Top ^


Did this answer your question?