Jump To:

  1. Overview

  2. Pause or Resume Select Automated Workflow Steps

  3. Pause or Resume All Automated Workflow Steps

Overview of Active and Inactive Automated Workflow Steps

An active message is an Automated Workflow step that has been marked as ready to send.

When saved as active, anyone added to the Group will get the message as determined by the scheduled timeline based on Group join date/time. If a message is not active, no one in the Group can receive the message until it is made active.

This allows you to have drafts of a message before it goes live.

Inside the Automated Workflow tab of your Group, you can review if a message is active or inactive. All messages with a green dot are active and will be sent. All messages listed with a red dot are inactive and will not be sent.


Pause or Resume Select Automated Workflow Steps

You can activate a step by clicking the Resume Step button, next to the dot indicator. This will change the dot from red to green.

You can deactivate a step by clicking the Pause button, next to the dot indicator. This will change the dot from green to red.

You can also click on the name of a message in blue to view and edit the Workflow message details. Use the toggle button in the top right to activate or deactivate an individual message.


Pause or Resume All Automated Workflow Steps

Text In Church gives you the option to quickly pause, or make inactive, all Automated Workflow steps with just one click!

An example of when you’d need this is if services are canceled for the week and you don't want reminders about coming to service going out.

Another example would be if you are importing a large number of people to the Group that doesn't need the follow-up.

Here’s how to Pause all steps: select Groups, select the name of the Group.

When inside this Group, you will see a symbol with two bars at the top right corner that you can click to pause all Workflow steps.

You will get a pop-up box to confirm this action; click OK to confirm.

Now anyone already in the Group or anyone added to the Group will not be able to get Workflow steps while paused.

Here's how to Resume all steps: When inside your Group, you will see a right-facing triangle symbol at the top right corner that you can click to resume all Automated Workflow steps.

Messages will start sending again but will continue to send based on your scheduled times. No skipped messages from when they were paused will be sent.

Did this answer your question?