Sometimes people we are communicating with decide they no longer want to get our messages (isn't that always a bummer?).

Anyone that is in your TIC system can text in the word STOP (and nothing else, just the word Stop) to your opt them out automatically. This opts the person out of our entire system, and this cannot be undone from the Text In Church admin side, but must be fixed from the users phone. 

To opt back in they simply need to text START to your Text In Church number.  This will automatically opt the member back in.  

You can also manually opt a person out you can find their person record, click the pencil mark in the top right to edit, and then you can un-check the appropriate box saying if you have permission to email or text them.

Also when in a person's record you can tell if they've opted out by seeing if the permission boxes are checked.  When in the messages tab you won't be given a response box if they have opted out and a message appears instead telling you they've opted out.

You can also see if you can email or text a person, by hovering over the person's name in the people or messages list.  The phone or email icon will be in green if you can send to them and in grey if you cannot.  See example below where the text icon is in grey and email is in green.

Did this answer your question?