1. Go Groups and click on the group you wish to work on. From there click on the Automated Workflow option. 
  2. Delete the step by clicking on the Trash Can icon. This will permanently delete the step.

If you wish to keep the step for later but do not want it to send, you can set the message to be inactive (as indicated by the red dot).

Did this answer your question?