To begin you will need to go to your groups section and click on the group you wish to work on. From there you will just click on the Automated Workflow option. 

Instantly you can see that there are a bunch of red dots to the right of each workflow message. These red dots indicate that the message is not active. 

To activate the message click on the message you would like activated. 

Simply click on the Activate Step button and you will be directed back to your workflow steps section for that group. 

You can now see that the message is active by the green dot indicating to you that it is set and ready to go when a person joins the group. 

To deactivate just click on the message and hit the Deactivate Step button and you will be taken back to the workflow steps section for that group again. 

You can reactivate and deactivate as much as you like, but keep in mind that the ones marked in red will not go out when a person joins the group, only the ones that are active and marked by the green dot. 

Did this answer your question?